YouTube Twitter Facebook
Governance Overview and LACHSA Teams


Arts Team represents the heads of each of the six arts departments: music, dance, theatre, visual arts, film, and musical theatre.  This team discusses arts departmental collaboration and coordination, school-wide arts policy, budget and program considerations, and a host of other important matters that affect the arts programs.


George Simpson                        Principal

Lisa Sherman-Colt                     Assistant-Principal

Mary Cholko                              Assistant-Principal

Dan Castro                                 Music Chair

Lois Hunter                                 Theatre Chair

Malaika Latty                               Visual Arts Chair

Gina Buntz                                  Dance Chair

Jon Artigo                                    Cinematiuc Arts Chair

Gary Soerensen                         Musical Theatre Chair